After hearing feedback from our users, we released an update to the creation slide out window. In the past, if you clicked outside of the creation slide out, it closed. Since the new record's information wasn't yet saved, an accidental click resulted in data loss.
We've updated the slide out window to remain open, even if you click outside of the window. Now, once the slide out is open, it has to be closed intentionally by clicking the Cancel & Back button. The new functionality ensures that an unintended click doesn't result in additional work for our users.